Twitter is one of the most user-friendly social platforms globally. There’s no doubt that it’s equipped with some of the best features that make the experience effortless; however, there is a thing or two that users need but can’t get. Have you ever wondered ‘How many people blocked me on Twitter?’, but you didn’t know how to check?
In this blog post, we’ll talk about what getting blocked means for your account, whether you’ll receive a notification when someone decides to block you, and if you can get a list of users who clicked Block User on your account.
What Does It Mean to Be Blocked on Twitter?
Before we start getting into the ‘who blocked you’ craziness, let’s see what getting blocked will mean for you as a Twitter user. The sad truth is that not everyone will love what you post, and some may even find you irritating.
For example, if an influencer pushes promotional content all day long, you might find that see-through, and it can feel like it’s too much. Another example is receiving direct messages that are hurtful, offensive, and you want that user to disappear entirely from your account, and you don’t want them getting in touch again. So, although blocking them might not be the first thing on your mind, not everyone will feel the same.
Being blocked means you won’t be able to interact with that profile anymore or see any of their content. In other words, their Tweets won’t appear on your feed anymore; you won’t be able to send them a message, tag them, or check out their profile.
Will You Be Notified When Someone Blocks You on Twitter?
Unfortunately, you won’t be notified if someone blocks you on Twitter. The platform offers such a wide range of fantastic features, but getting informed about a current block is not one of those. If another user finds your content offensive, or you’re just posting too much, and they need a rest from your posting schedule, they might decide to click the Block button and stop seeing your content.
Aside from getting blocked by an account, you can also get blocked by Twitter. This means that you won’t be able to use your account anymore, and it can happen for many reasons. For example, if you operate fake accounts, share fake news, follow and unfollow many accounts, post and delete the same content repeatedly, sell followers, sell accounts, etc.
Since being blocked isn’t essentially a badge of honor for most people, it can happen to anyone. Just look at ex-president Donald Trump. Although he was one of the most powerful and influential persons globally, he still got blocked by Twitter because he went against their policy. Most American people weren’t surprised by this activity, and Trump isn’t the only celebrity to get banned from this platform.
If you ever feel like someone is posting inappropriate content, or you don’t want random accounts getting in touch, you can remove them from your followers list, block them, or make your account private.
How to Find Out How Many People Blocked Me on Twitter?
Now that you know you won’t get a notification when someone blocks you, can you at least get a block information count? Is there any way that you can find out how many people have blocked your account? Unfortunately, there is no fast, secret way to get a list of people or a direct person that blocked you. Although numerous services promise to give you this information, they don’t come for free, and you can’t ever be 100% sure they’ll actually work.
The easiest way to find out if someone is blocking you is by visiting their profile. But, of course, you first need to be suspicious, and this is just a list of steps to confirm or deny your doubts:
- Log into your Twitter account using your email address and password. You can use your preferred web browser or the app.
- The next step is to find the person on Twitter. Click on the search box, and type the name of the person/brand/company you suspect is blocking you.
- If they are, you’ll immediately know. When their profile opens, a message will appear on your screen “You’re blocked. You can’t see or follow (name) Tweets.
Is the question ‘How many people blocked me on Twitter?’ roaming through your mind? If so, we’re sorry to disappoint you because there’s no quick way to find out. The only thing you can do is be suspicious about someone blocking your account, then visiting their profile to see if it’s true. Although Twitter offers so many advanced features for its users, we’ve yet to see them introducing this one. Maybe in the near future, the platform’s representatives will hear the wishes, and we’ll all be able to track who doesn’t love what we post and what we might be doing wrong.